July 4, 2017

July 4, 2017

PSALM 106-107

Focus Verse: They have seen the works of the Lord,
And His wonders in the deep.
Psalm 107:24

 

Last night my family went to our city’s fireworks show to celebrate the Fourth of July. I couldn’t tell you anything about the fireworks though. I spent the whole time watching my kids watch the fireworks. They were so happy; so in awe of the fireworks. It brought me so much joy just watching them get lost in the magnificence of these fireworks.

 

And it made me think, God has to feel the same way when we get lost in the magnificence of His creation. When we get giddy about the perfect sunsets He paints in the sky or the gorgeous flowers that bloom each spring. What do you think when you see the works of the Lord? Or do you even take the time to notice His daily wonders all around you? I know I don’t.

 

I had nothing to do with the firework display last night. I didn’t make the fireworks, I didn’t shoot the fireworks…nothing. But I found so much enjoyment watching my children enjoy them. How much more so do you think God enjoys watching His children take joy in the works of His hand?

 

Stop and smell the roses today. Take joy in the works of the Lord.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

