June 18, 2017

June 18, 2017

PSALM 26-31

Focus Verse: But I trust in you, Lord;
I say, “You are my God.”
My times are in your hands;
deliver me from the hands of my enemies,
from those who pursue me.
Let your face shine on your servant;
save me in your unfailing love.
Psalm 31:14-16

 

Do you trust in the Lord? I know that all of us will say yes, but do you really trust in the Lord? How do you answer that question when things aren’t going so well? When your being attacked on all fronts? Do you still trust in the Lord?

 

David’s answer is ‘yes’. And I love that he follows it up with “My times are in your hands”. What a statement of trust. My times are in Your hands God, the good times, the bad times, the times it’s a breeze and the times I don’t think I’m going to be able to make it through. ALL of my times are in Your hands.

 

And how can David have that kind of trust? Because he has experienced God’s unfailing love. He has felt the face of God shine upon him. He has a relationship with his God. So whether he is delivered from his enemies or not, his trust in God won’t fail. David’s earthly victory has nothing to do with his Father’s love for him.

 

You earthly success or failures have nothing to do with how much God loves you. I can’t tell you why you are going through the trials you’re facing, but I can tell you that if you keep your trust in God, He promises to make these trials work out for your good, whether that’s on this side of eternity or the other.

 

You can trust in His love. It will never fail.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

