May 15, 2017

May 15, 2017

2 CHRONICLES 18-20

Focus Verse: O our God, will You not judge them? For we are powerless before this great multitude who are coming against us; nor do we know what to do, but our eyes are on You.
2 Chronicles 20:12

 

Where are your eyes?

 

I want my eyes to be locked on Jesus. I’ll be honest, they aren’t all the time. I see the waves and storm clouds, the bills and the lack of paychecks, the brokenness that I can’t seem to get through and I just can’t take my eyes off of those things. But I want my eyes to be locked on Jesus…and I will get to that point. Not because I’m awesome, but because Jesus is, and praise God, He’s making me more like Him every day!

 

This is what we need though. The kind of attitude that Jehoshaphat showed in this prayer; the kind of resolve that, even when staring in the face of an undefeatable army, his eyes never came off of the Lord. Like when a child is hungry or needs something – his or her eyes don’t leave their parent until that need is provided for.

 

That’s how we need to approach God, but since we are constantly in need of His saving grace, our eyes should never come off of Him. So where are your eyes? Let’s refocus today and get them on Jesus.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

