March 16, 2017

March 16, 2017

JOSHUA 19-21

Focus Verse: “So the Lord gave Israel all the land which He had sworn to give to their fathers, and they possessed it and lived in it. And the Lord gave them rest on every side, according to all that He had sworn to their fathers, and no one of all their enemies stood before them; the Lord gave all their enemies into their hand. Not one of the good promises which the Lord had made to the house of Israel failed; all came to pass.”
Joshua 21:43-45

 

This promise still stands. God’s record is still 100%. In baseball, He is batting a thousand (1.000 for those of you keeping book). I can’t tell you how badly I personally needed reminded of this promise this morning. The promise of all the promises. God NEVER fails. He never failed Israel and He will never fail you and me.

 

What promise do you need to stand on today? I need to stand on the promise that God will never leave me nor forsake me. I get so focused on what is going on around me and how the situation looks like I am on my own…but that’s a lie. God’s promise says otherwise and this promise says not one of His good promises has failed.

 

So I’ll ask again (and I would love for you to respond in the comments section), what promise do you need to stand on today?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

